Welcome to Cowdenbeath F.C. - Contact Us

2012/13 Season News

Reserve League - Morton

Click to Decrease Text Size Click to Enlarge Text Size Print

Reserve League - Morton

PostedNovember 6, 2012


A second half penalty from Martin Hardie saw Morton record a narrow win over a young Cowden XI at Cappielow on Monday night.
Cowden boss Colin Cameron fielded himself along with Ruben Garcia Rey , Kyle Miller and Zeph Thomas in a side otherwise made up from the Central Park youth squad.

TEAM: Lee Wilson, Danny Hall, Fraser Sutherland, Colin Cameron, Ruben Garcia Rey, Michael Fleming, Lea Schiavone, Kyle Miller, Jack Nicholson, Zeph Thomas & Craig Johnston. Subs – Aron Lynas & Ethan Anderson.

MORTON: David Hutton, Scott Keogh, Jordan Halsman, Thomas O’Ware, Jason Naismith, Martin Hardie, Allan Frizzell, Tony Wallace, Lewis Hawke, Kyle Wilkie, & Daniel Moss. Subs – Nicky Jamieson, Dylan McLaughlin, Raymond Lynch, Ewan McLean & Aidrian Fulton.
REFEREE: Mr Steven Kirkland.
Facebook Twitter