Welcome to Cowdenbeath F.C. - Contact Us

2010/11 Season News

St. Mirren 3 Cowdenbeath 1

Click to Decrease Text Size Click to Enlarge Text Size Print

St. Mirren 3 Cowdenbeath 1

PostedDecember 18, 2010

Jimmy Nicholl and former boss Danny Lennon organised a bounce game at snowy St. Mirren Park this morning with both sides league games postponed this weekend.

An even first half ended 0-0 but Craig Dargo opened the scoring for the home side on the our mark after a through ball evaded Dean Brett.

The Blue Brazil equalised 3 minutes later when John Ferguson glanced a header into the back of the net from a Brian Fairbairn cross.

Dargo scored his second with 12 minutes remaining to put St. Mirren in front and Aaron Mooy scored with the last kick of the game.

Cowden held their own against their full-time SPL opponents and the final scoreline flattered St. Mirren. Former Central Parker Darren McGregor started the game for the SPL team while Paul McQuade was a second half sub.

TEAM: David Hay, Mark Baxter (Dean Brett 45), Richard Vauls, Thomas O'Brien (Mark Ramsay 45), Craig Winter (Mark Smith 69), John Armstrong, Brian Fairbairn (Scott Linton 69), Colin Cameron (Jon Robertson 45), Trialist, Greg Stewart (John Ferguson 45) & Paul Byrne.

ST. MIRREN: Paul Gallacher, David Barron, Jure Travner, Marc McAusland, John Potter, Darren McGregor, Steven Thomson, Sean Lynch, Paul McGowan, Craig Dargo & Patrick Cregg.

Facebook Twitter