Welcome to Cowdenbeath F.C. - Contact Us

Previous Match
Next Match

Alloa Athletic

Alloa Athletic 5Cowdenbeath FC 2

Date: 19th October 2015 Kick off: 7:30pm
Competition: Development League Referee: Ms Lorraine Clark
Venue: Recreation Park Attendance: 60

The development side went down to a third successive league defeat at the Indodrill Stadium a week past Monday.

The Wasps opened the scoring with ten minutes gone when Issac LAYNE picked up a loose ball and sent a low angled shot past Hunter.
Six minutes later we should have been on level terms when Wright got onto the end of a Muirhead cross but sent his shot wide of goal.
A minute later Muirhead got on the end of a Swann free kick but his flick was held by Crawford.
However with 24 minutes gone LAYNE got his second goal of the night when he lobbed the ball home from just inside the box.
Minutes later we had a penalty claim waived aside after Johnston appeared to be fouled in the box and soon after the striker cut the ball back to Muirhead who sent his shot wide
LAYNE then completed his hat trick in 33 minutes with a low shot from the edge of the box and six minutes into the second half the former Southend front man made it 4-0 when he latched onto a long kick out from Crawford and slotted home from17 yards.
With 63 minutes gone Muirhead saw a shot come off the bar but a minute later we reduced the deficit when Craig JOHNSTON converted a penalty after Mitchell had been fouled.
In 70 minutes we were awarded another spot kick after Mitchell was fouled again but Crawford saved JOHNSTON’s kick with the striker following up to fire home the rebound.
Any thoughts of a revival were however ended five minutes later when Paul CARRICK fired home Alloa’s fifth goal of the night.
TEAM: Shaun Hunter, Josh Thomson, Harvey Swann (Greg Pearson 79), John Armstrong (Callum Watt 46), Jordan Leslie, Ryan McDonald, Jack Wright, Josh Wilson, Cameron Muirhead, Craig Johnston & Kyle Mitchell (Lyle Kellachan 79). Subs not used – Matty Graham & Shaun Donoghue.
ALLOA ATHLETIC: David Crawford, Mark Williams, Steven Smith, Aiden McNeill, Lee McLelland, Ryan Hoggan, Callum Hutchison (Sam Columbine 60), Callum Welsh, Issac Layne, Nathan Moore (Darren Wilson 75) & Paul Carrick (Mark Greene 82). Sub not used – Jamie Brown.

No gallery images are available for this match.

Cowdenbeath FC